Weigh-In Wednesday

Oh my gosh, I got so busy last week I didn’t even have time to update my weight! Student teaching is going really well, and I’m glad every day I made the choice to become healthy and lose my extra weight because I have the energy to stay on my feet all day and keep up with those energetic kids! I have 2 days left at the elementary school I’m at, and then I move on to finish my placement at a high school. And I’m terrified! Elementary kids are my calling! I’ve never worked with high school kids before, so this should be interesting…

Moving on now.

Last week’s weight: 177.4
This week’s weight: 173.4

I actually gained a couple pounds last week, but I think it was a fluctuation since I’m down 4 lbs this week. Nevertheless, I’m feeling incredible and can’t wait to get to the 160s!

20130227-184409.jpg

I’ve been taking a couple other progress pictures for comparison later.

20130227-184504.jpg

20130227-184516.jpg
I took these for comparison because I’ll be starting ChaLEAN Extreme the week after Spring Break and I want to see how my body changes definition-wise. My ultimate goal is to look like a fitness model, so I have to start somewhere!

Have a great rest of the week. Happy hump day! It’s almost the weekend!!

One thought on “Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. You look fantastic! Congrats on the loss and also your student teaching. Those experiences aren’t a breeze…;) You will do great with the high school students too! Hopefully you can get them to enjoy phys ed and have FUN. Keep up the great work – you inspire me!

Leave a comment