Saturday Feel Good

I’ve reached one of those non-scale victory milestones: fitting into old jeans! Boy, does it feel good! I decided it was time to skip the ol’ yoga pants for a day and see if I was able to wear some of my old jeans, and what do ya know? They fit! These are a size 13/14.

20130105-191758.jpg
I was feeling pretty confident today, too. Hey, there’s nothing wrong with a little self-appreciation, right!

I’m really happy about how these jeans are fitting. Yeah, I’ve got another two sizes to lose before I’m back in my pre-pregnancy jeans, but I think it’s important to love yourself no matter what size you are. So, I’m celebrating this small victory and am incredibly excited to see my body continue to change in the next coming months.

Hope your weekend is going well!

Leave a Reply

