Weigh-In Wednesday

Another Wednesday…there sure are a lot of these things!

This is my first weigh in of the new year, and it’s the highest I’ll be this entire year. How’s that for a resolution?

Last week’s weight: 188.6 lbs
This week’s weight: 188.0 lbs

20130102-111424.jpg

20130102-111429.jpg
I was a little worried about losing this week. It’s not that I didn’t work hard, it’s just that I lost almost 6 pounds last week, so I was thinking I would stay about the same. But, hey, I’ll take a .6 pound loss any day, especially when it means that I’ve lost 6.4 pounds in the last two weeks!

I’m pretty excited about what this new year has in store for me and my body. Like I said, this is the last time this year I’ll weigh 188 pounds. It’s all downhill from here! Ideally, I’d like to lose about 30 pounds by April (that’s about 10 lbs a month. Hard, but not impossible) and then really focus on changing my body composition. That’s one part of my New Year’s Resolution, which I plan on finally divulging to you in a post a little later today! The hubster and I are planning a much-needed week-long beachside vacation for our anniversary in July, and I’ve got an image in my head of how I want my body to look by then in a bikini I’ve already picked out. It’s going to take some hard work on my part, especially with everything life is about to throw at me (more about that later), but I’m up to the challenge. In my world that is so full of things that are out of my control, I feel like my body is the one thing I have complete control of, so how it looks is a product of the work I put into it. And believe you me, I plan on working it, hard.

This year is going to be great, I just know it! And it makes it even better to start it out with a loss!

Happy hump day! Get sweaty today!

Leave a Reply

