30-Day Photo Challenge: Day Four

Day Four: A picture of your favorite night.

I think one of my favorite nights in my life was my prom.

20121205-012330.jpg
(If I had a picture of just myself, however, I’d be much happier. But this will do.)

I felt like such a princess! There’s only been two times my entire life that I’ve gotten my hair all fancied up: prom and my wedding. I doubt I ever will again, or at least not until my lovely babies get married.

True story: my mother picked out my dress. She said, “please try this on.” I thought, “no way I’ll like it.” But I did. And it ended up being the one. (She also picked out my wedding dress the same way! Got to love mommies!)

Leave a Reply

