Losing Weight the Healthy Way

So here’s my story…

A year ago, I was in the best shape of my life.

20121112-125732.jpg
Yes, that was me, 165 pounds, happy and healthy and looking to get better every day. I was in great shape, able to play longer than my then 1 and a half year old daughter ( and that’s saying something! ) and absolutely loving my healthy body. Now, this body didn’t come easy. I gained 73 pounds while pregnant with my first daughter and worked my ass off for a year and a half to get here. Here’s the proof:

20121112-130205.jpg
I found out I was pregnant again last December and the weight piled on. My body HATES being pregnant and despite my love for all things fitness, my lack of exercise and poor diet led me to gain 68 pounds, completely undoing all my hard work. But, I do have two beautiful girls, so I shouldn’t complain…but I will.

20121112-130416.jpg
This is me now. 200 pounds and on a journey to regain the healthy and fit body I once had.

Leave a Reply

